It’s a good thing I’m not cynical

I wrote this blog previously which mentioned 3 females who chatted exact phrases, including identical typos.  For a while I continued to chat with all three of them.

One of them in particular, marypaul137, took different shots to get my cell number, my account number, as well as the offer to come out to meet me if I sprang for the ticket.  My usual response is that I will not share contact information nor share money to people I haven’t met in person.  The scammers, of course, would then question why I wouldn’t trust them.  I mean, why shouldn’t I trust this woman, she’s telling me she can be trusted?  marypaul137 would back off and try again repeatedly, but recently really pushed the trust issue.

The following is the actual unedited text.

Mary Paul: Good Morning are you there?

Me: am here now

Mary Paul: How are you doing today

Me: good.  and you?

Mary Paul: am fine

Me: so what’s happening?

Mary Paul: am good and miss talking to you

Mary Paul: wish am talking too you in perosn

Me: same here

Mary Paul: when did you want us to make this happen and what are your plans about this

Me: We’d like to come out there the first week of July

Mary Paul: oh ok i understand you

Me: Love is patient

Mary Paul: oh yeah

Me: and I admit that being patient isn’t easy, but to know that we can be patient and wait for each other and still be there for each other will speak volumes in how strong our relationship truly is.

Me: and it gives me time to lose some weight so that i don’t look like a whale standing next to your gorgeous body

Mary Paul: i understand you and i want you to know that we have to be trustworthy with our self and always be there for our self

Me: i agree

Mary Paul: i want us to make this come to reality for real and always make our self happy no matter what

Me: as do I

Mary Paul: so  i want you to just give me ya cell hpone now

Me: You know my position on that.  I will give you my cell number on the very day that we meet in person.

Mary Paul: why is that and don’t you trust me yet

Me: We have not met in person; we haven’t even video chatted or cammed each other.  You say you have been hurt before, yet you have the blind faith to trust someone you have never met in person?  How can you know who I really am until you meet me in person?  Chat, e-mail, and video chat is as far as I will go with anyone that I have not met in person as far as contact information.  I also will not send money, personal account information, or any merchandise to someone I have not met on line.  All of that is non-negotiable for me.

Mary Paul: i understand you and i want you to know we just have to trust our due to our conversation if not i will not be here talking to you

Me: ok.  best wishes to you

Mary Paul: how do you mean

Me: allow me to ask you a question…..

Me: Are you related to or somehow affiliated with preciousregina09 or jamila.baby12?

Mary Paul: Ohhh Nope never hear about the name?

Me: well, because there is something uniquely similar about the 3 of you…

Mary Paul: Ohhh really what is that

Me: please see the attachment

This is what I attached - screen shots of the earlier blog post

This is what I attached – screen shots of the earlier blog post

Me: if you want to see what I am talking about, open the attachment

Mary Paul: what is in the attachment

Me: you’ll see.

Mary Paul: Yes i will

Me: Just amazing how identical, down to the exact same typos (repeated “and”) all three of you posted

Me: coincidence?

Mary Paul: Its just a coincidence and thats the way i write and i hope everything comes the way

Mary Paul: i got it and am also surprised

Me: well it’s just amazing that all 3 of you write the exact same way, right down to the typos.  Someone who is cynical might come to the conclusion that the three of you are the same person.

Mary Paul: Ohh really why will you say that ?

Me: Because that cynical person might come to the conclusion that those statements were typed once, distributed to the three of you, among others, to be used when chatting with some unsuspecting male who lets their testosterone do their thinking for them.

Mary Paul: Ohh nope and i dont know why everything is coincident

Me: That same cynical person would say the odds of being struck by lightning 3 times is better than the odds of 3 different people typing the exact same thing to one person.

Me: But since you say I can trust you I guess then it must be a coincidence.

Mary Paul: Yes its a coincidence

Me: then I guess it’s a good thing I’m not cynical.  Because if I were I would say that you are full of shit.  But since I am not cynical, I won’t say that.

Mary Paul: How do you mean am full of shit?

Me: A cynical person wouldn’t believe that it is a coincidence.  A cynical person would think that either 1) the three of you are the same person, or 2) one person created a list of phrases to tell potential scam victims and distributed them to the three of you, among others, to copy and paste when chatting online with these potential scamming victims.  That’s why a cynical person would say that you are full of shit when you say it’s a coincidence. HTH

Funny thing, haven’t heard from her since.  Thank God for antivirus software, because a Trojan showed up on my computer that got blocked and removed shortly after that final chat ended.  And we’re not talking about the kind that is “ribbed for her pleasure.”

A cynical person would say that it is no coincidence it showed up at the end of our chat.  It’s a good thing I’m not cynical.  Just sarcastic.

About quorndawgblog

Vegetarian and someone who loves animals, but not for dinner. Wants to protect the environment and species for future generations to enjoy. Takes a sadistic pleasure in getting under the skin of scammers.
This entry was posted in Dating Site Scams and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment